North America


Home to the counties of Canada, Greenland, Mexico and the United States of America (USA), North America is bordered by the Arctic Ocean (north), the Atlantic Ocean (east), the Pacific Ocean (west) and South America (south).

North America is the world’s third-biggest continent, boasting an area of roughly 24.2 million square km / 9.4 million square miles and many popular cities. The tropical beaches of Mexico draw thousands of sunseeking holidaymakers each year, while in Canada, the capital city of Ottawa competes in the world of tourism with Calgary, Montreal, Niagara Falls, Quebec City, Toronto and Vancouver.

In the USA, Washington DC is where you will find the iconic presidential home, the White House. New York is the most visited US city, with crowds of tourists flocking to Manhattan’s Times Square. Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Honolulu, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Miami and San Francisco are additional North American tourism hotspots, with the Disney theme parks in Anaheim and Orlando being magnets for young families.





  • USA



Map of North America